New Year, New Me, New Promise

Alright, so I kind of failed at this blog writing stuff last year.  I had such high expectations of myself.  I had a vision and I was really passionate about it, and then, as usual, I let it slide away.  I’m a horrible goal keeper…and I’m working on that!  My first blog about 35 for 35 motivated me, gave me purpose, so now I need to start this new year off with that same motivation!  I found these quotes about Goals for the New Year, and I’m going to put them here as motivation…for myself, and for you if you so choose to use them!

The overall feeling of these goals is pushing YOU to be loyal to yourself, to love fiercely, to be unapologetic, to be present and live the life you imagined.  Everyday is a new day, everyday YOU have the choice on how you choose to live it.  I’m choosing to make 2016 the year of ME.

I’ve finished a Social Media Certificate (almost, still waiting for final grade on last course), which will hopefully open some new doors in the job world.  My passion for my bracelet making is coming back, and I’m traveling to the US in January to meet people I’ve never met before, but who have been extremely kind and understanding and freely opening doors for me that have had me excited to go.  I’m feeling hopeful for what this year has in store for me, and for what I am going to make of it.

Having resolutions is something I never do, mainly because I’m so bad at making goals turn into reality.   I am, however, going to use an open mind, change my ways of thinking (which may take a while so be prepared for some random rant-age), and embrace the beauty of a fresh start.

So if you are reading this, and I PROMISE to be more present and active, and feel like you want to comment or leave your goals/resolutions here to have someone keep you accountable, I’m all for it.  Motivation through Inspiration!

That’s My New Year, New Me, New Promises goal to you all!

Until next time,

Love,
Sarah xo

Leave a Reply

